<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Dusty Cables dot com &#187; scam</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.dustycables.com/tag/scam/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.dustycables.com</link>
	<description>a tech blog</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Tue, 13 Jul 2010 18:07:24 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.0</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Asian Domain Scams</title>
		<link>http://www.dustycables.com/2010/05/11/asian-domain-scams/</link>
		<comments>http://www.dustycables.com/2010/05/11/asian-domain-scams/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 11 May 2010 12:39:17 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Michael</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[scam]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.dustycables.com/?p=204</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Back in 2008 I posted about this domain scam, and it seems the scam is still making rounds, as I just received another very similar message from a Hong Kong address.  Here is the entirety of the message, with my real domain name being swapped out with &#8220;domainname&#8221;: From: Gavin [Gavin@ansl.hk] Subject: About &#8220;domainname&#8221; Domain [...]]]></description>
		<wfw:commentRss>http://www.dustycables.com/2010/05/11/asian-domain-scams/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Do not trust Google ads</title>
		<link>http://www.dustycables.com/2009/02/25/do-not-trust-google-ads/</link>
		<comments>http://www.dustycables.com/2009/02/25/do-not-trust-google-ads/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 25 Feb 2009 16:29:42 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Michael</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ads]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Google]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[malware]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[scam]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Spybot]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.dustycables.com/?p=141</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[I love Gmail.  I use it with Chrome, so there currently is no ad-blocking going on like you can do with Firefox.  The Google ads are context-based, of course, so you usually see ads relative to the email you are viewing. So I was viewing a thread update email from the Safer Networking Forums about [...]]]></description>
		<wfw:commentRss>http://www.dustycables.com/2009/02/25/do-not-trust-google-ads/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>These days we are dealing with it (Chinese domain scams, that is)</title>
		<link>http://www.dustycables.com/2008/06/26/these-days-we-are-dealing-with-it-chinese-domain-scams-that-is/</link>
		<comments>http://www.dustycables.com/2008/06/26/these-days-we-are-dealing-with-it-chinese-domain-scams-that-is/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 26 Jun 2008 20:37:03 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Michael</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[scam]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.dustycables.com/?p=6</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[For the sake of privacy, I have changed the domain name in question to &#8220;DOMAIN&#8221; in the messages below. In early April I received the following message: From: Hayee.zhao [mailto:Hayee.zhao@shundajishu.net.cn] Sent: Tue 3/25/2008 8:27 PM To: &#8211;removed&#8211; Subject: DOMAIN-Intellectual property rights (To CEO) Dear CEO, We are the domain name registration organization in Asia, which [...]]]></description>
		<wfw:commentRss>http://www.dustycables.com/2008/06/26/these-days-we-are-dealing-with-it-chinese-domain-scams-that-is/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>2</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
